• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Truevis Vg640 Banding - argh.......

CAPTANDY

Hi all,

I am a newbie to this forum and hope someone can help?

We have a Roland Truevis vg640 which is a warranty replacement for a VG540 (that has the same issue).

We have continuing issues with banding (lightpass banding as the engineer calls it) and cannot seem to get rid of it (see images below which show problem, although this is a mild example of it)

Lots of tests have been carried out with no solution. Most recent suggested possible cause is static?? Have tried antistatic cord this week, however it still is appearing.

Should have said, most noticeable on self adhesive vinyls, although still appears on roll up light block too and some others..

Waiting on further comment from dealer.

Any ideas?

Thanks

AD

20190918_152621.jpg 20190918_152623.jpg

rjssigns

Try printing unidirectional. If banding goes away or is greatly diminished there are ink delivery issues.

Scott at Roland

Hi all,

I am a newbie to this forum and hope someone can help?

We have a Roland Truevis vg640 which is a warranty replacement for a VG540 (that has the same issue).

We have continuing issues with banding (lightpass banding as the engineer calls it) and cannot seem to get rid of it (see images below which show problem, although this is a mild example of it)

Lots of tests have been carried out with no solution. Most recent suggested possible cause is static?? Have tried antistatic cord this week, however it still is appearing.

Should have said, most noticeable on self adhesive vinyls, although still appears on roll up light block too and some others..

Waiting on further comment from dealer.

Any ideas?

Thanks

AD

View attachment 142995 View attachment 142996