Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vectorizing In Flexi

Discussion in 'Flexi' started by captainron19, Aug 31, 2005.

1. captainron19

captainron19 Member

May 11, 2005
    captainron19
    Was looking for Pizza Clipart (Posted in another area of forum) - Customer who wants me to make the graphic for his Pizza Place Window just emailed me a bitmap of a little pizza guy that he would like to have. This is my first time attempting to vectorize somethign using Flexi Pro 7.0

Every time I go to Bitmap, Vectorize, then do an auto trace it does not come up well at all. I have tried different settings in there. Can anyone offer any insight?

Graphic is below

Attached Files:

Tags:
  2. jayhawksigns

jayhawksigns Very Active Member

Jan 8, 2005
    Kansas
    Try the Bezier vectorize method instead, mucho better results in my experience.

3. Fred Weiss

Fred Weiss Merchant Member

Sep 11, 2003
    Olympia, WA
    What you have there is a bitmap that is too small to get a good autotrace from. Just not enough data there to work on. I tried it using Flexi Bezier autotrace and it was barely passable.

My suggestion is to send it to The Vector Doctor and for a few bucks he will do you a good quality version and email it back to you.

4. WVB

WVB Very Active Member

Feb 25, 2005
    Pizza Pizza (piece of pizza) One pizza guy. Or at least a good foundation for you to work from. Illustrator 7.0 ai

Attached Files:

Last edited: Aug 31, 2005
  5. Derf

Derf Very Active Member

This is easy! take the image into Photoshop.

select: image> mode> grayscale.
    Then: Image> Image size 6"x100% at 600 ppi.
    Next: Filter> Blur> Gaussian Blur 11.4pt