• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Versacamm printing problem/question? Help!

timfse

Hi,
I'm attempting to print some blue "star of life" for an ambulance, but the print is really banding, and almost looks streaked. I printed some large "maltese crosses", red, and they came out beautiful. Can any body help?
I've tried uni-directional, lowered the resolution, I'm relatively new to printing, and am frustrated beyond.....
Thanks!

Barry

timfse said:
Hi,
I'm attempting to print some blue "star of life" for an ambulance, but the print is really banding, and almost looks streaked. I printed some large "maltese crosses", red, and they came out beautiful. Can any body help?
I've tried uni-directional, lowered the resolution, I'm relatively new to printing, and am frustrated beyond.....
Thanks!

Generally banding is going to be related to our profile/media combination or your media feed calibration.

If your using a known profile media combination that works I would adjust the media feed calibration.

timfse

I was using a roland esm gloss calendered vinyl, with the profile installed. I just put some mattte calenedred vinyl in, changed the profile, and it looks better, but there are two or three light spots on the drawing.

How do I adjust media feed calibration?

Barry

timfse said:
I was using a roland esm gloss calendered vinyl, with the profile installed. I just put some mattte calenedred vinyl in, changed the profile, and it looks better, but there are two or three light spots on the drawing.

How do I adjust media feed calibration?

Press [menu] go down 3 options to Calibration. Do a test print and adjust from there.

timfse