Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Versaworks Layout image

Discussion in 'RIP Software & Color Management' started by stxrmxn, Jan 25, 2014.

1. stxrmxn

stxrmxn Member

Jan 24, 2014
    Brisbane
    Hi, i have been using Versaworks for around 6 years,
    Last week it crashed and took an age to restart because it was taking around 5 seconds to load each job on the start up screen.
    When it came back on the images were missing from the layout window. It just had blank boxes for each job with the que a / que b in the top left hand corner.
    I deleted versaworks and re installed and updated but it was still the same.
    Anybody had this problem before? Or any suggestions?

Steve

Tags:
  2. stxrmxn

stxrmxn Member

Jan 24, 2014
    Brisbane
    Also when it was updated to the latest version it crashes around 3 times per day.

3. stxrmxn

stxrmxn Member

Jan 24, 2014
    Brisbane
    Hi thanks just did that but still the same
    photo-(2).jpg

Thanks

Steve

4. MtnView

MtnView Member

May 11, 2010
    I usually check the Myversacamm.com forum a couple times a day but didn't see you situation posted there. Are you a member on that forum. If not I would suggest joining and posting your problem. It is another good forum to belong to.

5. CanuckSigns

CanuckSigns Very Active Member

Nov 11, 2008
    Ontario
    are your files hosted on a network drive? sometimes our network connection flakes out ans something similar happens.

6. ABPGraphics

ABPGraphics Active Member

Nov 13, 2009