• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

News Via Executive Order, Adobe / Venezuela

WildWestDesigns

Yep, it happens 2 months after that order was put into effect.

This also highlights the joys of a subscription based system.

Now, I'm no lawyer and maybe that 2 months is just what it takes for somethings to work it's way through the system.

I, however, would not be happy about this and just another reason why not to go the subscription route (if able to go elsewhere).

shoresigns

Yes, why are they only implementing this now if the sanction took effect in August? Not only that, they're still giving Venezuelan customers a couple more weeks of service before they shut down all accounts.

The bigger question though, is why is Adobe shutting down all Venezuelan accounts, when the sanctions only apply to Venezuelan government entities? I'm sure some overly cautious lawyers and a cost-benefit analysis were involved, but it's still bullshit to cut off the entire country. A lot of people in Venezuela depend on Adobe software for their jobs.

WildWestDesigns

Yes, why are they only implementing this now if the sanction took effect in August? Not only that, they're still giving Venezuelan customers a couple more weeks of service before they shut down all accounts.

Is MS doing the same thing?

The bigger question though, is why is Adobe shutting down all Venezuelan accounts, when the sanctions only apply to Venezuelan government entities?

I would speculate that it's easier to say that since you can't accurate say who is what and if they are or are not apart of the "naughty" list, that just do it for all.

With all the telemetry that's everywhere, I have a hard time believe that, but I'm going back into tin foil hat territory with pure speculation.