• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

vinyl decal business

crex

Hello everyone. I am pretty new to this whole graphic vinyl stuff. Im really interested in getting into the business. However i am having a hard time finding legal information on what i am able to reproduce to sell. Also where to download fonts and images. I see many shops mostly all have the same premade images. but where to get them is what gets me. I am leanning more towards the automotive enthusiast side. So any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advanced

iSign

all the things you draw are allowed

all the things others draw are not allowed, unless you pay for the rights to make money off what other people draw

...oh, and disregard all the people saying you should call them "decals"...
....sounds like you actually are in the sticker business!

rjssigns

"Automotive enthusiasts" are going to want Ford, Chevy, Dodge etc... You can't do those. Harley Davidson is another that will rain hell fire on you for producing anything that says any variation you can come up with.

Interesting tidbit: Friends of ours that have a massive sign operation had the H-D execs stop by to finalize signage details. So they thought a nice "bar and shield" welcome sign by the conference room would be appropriate. Wrong!!!! They were umm...admonished, then told to destroy it into unrecognizable bits while they watched.

Got one for RedBull too. Absolutely gruesome.

Although if you don't mind losing everything you have and living in confined spaces then by all means...

OldPaint

have to CLARIFY..... the use of FORD, CHEVY DODGE......logos..........IN MY WORK, i have painted many of these!!!!