• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Vinyl Wrap/Install Training- Advise needed?

coastguy111

Hello everyone,

I have been interested in the vinyl graphic wrap(Vehicle Wraps to be more specific) for sometime now. I have done my due diligence researching the industry as a whole, and have decided that its something I want to pursue. My background is in Marketing(online/offline) and sales, so my main focus getting started is learning through hands on training.

I initially thought 3M being that they are very well known. I decided that I would sign up for their 3 day Preferred Installation training at their headquarters in St.Paul. So far I have only spoken with one of their trainers who went over what the 3 days would entail, and the benefits(24/7 customer service, ongoing help as needed, etc) of getting the training directly through them instead of going with one of their affiliates. So I was "on board" after speaking with him, and just needed to contact a person at their headquarters as instructed by the trainer I spoke with.

Well its been over a month, And I have not been able to reach this person. I get her voicemail every time, leave a message, but have never received a call back. I have tried calling the trainer back, got his voicemail and left a message. I know they must be busy, but I had clearly indicated that I was ready to send my money($1500 covers the 3 day training,two meals a day, and the ongoing support after leaving) to reserve my place at the next training class coming up.

Maybe this is a good thing. Maybe I haven't done enough research, and I would be better off going another route? Thats why I am here looking for advice.