• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

VP-300 will not print red

goinmxn

My VP has stopped printing red. Anytime red is present it prints a orange color. Test print shows no problems. I am not sure where to start. I have cleaned the heads. Caps maybe? I am new to printing so this is frustrating, but I have to learn somehow....

Thanks
Steve

joeshaul

Need a few more details, but my off the wall guess would be just color profiling issues.

What software are you using and what formats are you exporting to? Oftentimes I will export EPS from Coreldraw. If I need exact colors, I will use my pantone chart, if I'm kind of going for a photograph/raster style with drop shadow effects and the like, I'll usually convert to an RGB bitmap first, then export to EPS.

Does this problem affect old artwork/jobs?
If it doesn't, it's definitely a software related issue. If it does, then a few things could've possibly changed with the system setup.

Is the problem constant, or gradual (IE, starts red, then goes orange, then straight yellow?)
If it's gradual I'm sure someone with more Roland tech experience than myself will guide you through the troubleshooting process for that.

goinmxn

The problem does affect old jobs that did print well previously. It is not gradual, I cant get red no matter how I alter the color in Corel or Versaworks.

SE SignSupply

My VP has stopped printing red. Anytime red is present it prints a orange color. Test print shows no problems. I am not sure where to start. I have cleaned the heads. Caps maybe? I am new to printing so this is frustrating, but I have to learn somehow....

Thanks
Steve

How does the nozzle check look? <---Always start here.

goinmxn