• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Well, it worked before...

WrapCity

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Signs101, but from what I have seen, I am pretty sure that one or more of you great sign maker/ computer guru's can help me. :notworthy:

We recently had to rebuild one of our computers, so when we re installed all the software, everything works good except I cannot get Cutting Master 2 to plot from CS4. It was working before we rebuilt the computer. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling, updating and messing around with the drivers. I just can't figure out why it won't work.

We have our Graphtec CE3000-60 networked through a different computer than the subject of this post and for whatever reason, CM2 is not seeing the proper path to the plotter and it wont allow me to force the path. When we try to plot we get the error in CM2 that it "cannot open port" The strange thing is it sees every other networked printer except for that one which it seems to be calling Graphtec USB. I have been wracking my brain and the graphtec website for any options and am having no luck. Tried calling Graphtec, they have not returned my calls. If you need more info let me know.

I can get Cutting Master 1 to work in CS2 on that computer but we cant keep bouncing back and forth between programs just to plot.

Help me Signs101-Kenobe, you're my only hope.

:thankyou:

sinetist

I had a problem crop up when I upgraded some other cutting software that I normally use. The Graphtec USB driver seemed to capture the port and wouldn't let anything else connect. The problem was solved when I hooked everything up with a USB to Serial (Keyspan) adapter and serial connection to the plotter.

WrapCity