Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What the hot setup in web design these days?

Discussion in 'Website Design' started by speedmedia, Nov 3, 2009.

1. speedmedia

speedmedia Very Active Member

Aug 8, 2007
    I notice a lot of stuff is built using .css. Is this the hot setup? I have been building sites for about 10 years now and love them but am ready to learn something new. I have always built my sites using tables and basic .html but I am seeing a lot of neat designs that seem to use css that are tableless.

What is your hot ticket to web design? Are you a table based builder? Layers?

Give it to me...

Thanks,
    Kurt

Tags:
  2. animenick65

animenick65 Very Active Member

May 18, 2005
    Boston, MA
    Yea, CSS is big right now, but I'm sure there are few that are on the leading edge of using something new. I remember when integrating PHP was the big thing. I remember designing in pure HTML and JScript as well. I could never keep up with how things were changing, not enough to make it worth the time investment to learn it all. Though these new ideas and technologies really progress things.

3. JoshLoring

JoshLoring Very Active Member

Anything with a good CMS System. I usually photoshop what I want and convert over to Wordpress or Joomla. There are several sites out there that offer PSD2Joomla, PSDtoHTML

Check them out. If you use Content management you will be way better off for adding new articles and features where as without it.. you have to do page by page. I know, I have older sites without CMS and it takes to long so I let them sit. My newer sites with CMS I can have anyone update in 2 mins.

4. animenick65

May 18, 2005
    Boston, MA