• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

What the hot setup in web design these days?

speedmedia

I notice a lot of stuff is built using .css. Is this the hot setup? I have been building sites for about 10 years now and love them but am ready to learn something new. I have always built my sites using tables and basic .html but I am seeing a lot of neat designs that seem to use css that are tableless.

What is your hot ticket to web design? Are you a table based builder? Layers?

Give it to me...

Thanks,
Kurt

animenick65

Yea, CSS is big right now, but I'm sure there are few that are on the leading edge of using something new. I remember when integrating PHP was the big thing. I remember designing in pure HTML and JScript as well. I could never keep up with how things were changing, not enough to make it worth the time investment to learn it all. Though these new ideas and technologies really progress things.

JoshLoring

Anything with a good CMS System. I usually photoshop what I want and convert over to Wordpress or Joomla. There are several sites out there that offer PSD2Joomla, PSDtoHTML

Check them out. If you use Content management you will be way better off for adding new articles and features where as without it.. you have to do page by page. I know, I have older sites without CMS and it takes to long so I let them sit. My newer sites with CMS I can have anyone update in 2 mins.

animenick65

Anything with a good CMS System. I usually photoshop what I want and convert over to Wordpress or Joomla. There are several sites out there that offer PSD2Joomla, PSDtoHTML