• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Where to buy blades?

NotADesigner

I'm new to the large format world and plotters as well. We have a Summa 160T temporarily, but it was given to us with a dull blade. I am need a good sharp blade to cut PhotoTex. Where should I look to buy them? Any specific type of blade?

We should be upgrading to a S2 160T soon, but we're waiting on support from EFI :( Is anyone else with a S2 160T running it with different software? Just curious...

NotADesigner

We use Summa blades.

Dumb question but... where do you order from? Is there something convenient online? I know I can probably go through the dealer, but in my experience, the more I know about my choices, the better my results :smile: Plus we need one right away!

EDIT: That was a really dumb question, I finally found the Supplies & Accessories link that was right in front of me.

BobM

Just call them at Clean Cut. They will guide you better than anyone. I had a problem cutting some vinyl I hadn't used before and they were more than helpful. Learned a lot from them.

NotADesigner

Thanks for the recommendations, I went ahead and called Clean Cut and got a blade from them too. If they really are sharper like they say, that will make a difference when cutting PhotoTex. Plus it will probably get here at least two days before my blades from Seattle, WA.