• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

where to purchase good canvas and what type to get

Msrae

Rae
Ok, I have a client that wants a canvas banner, he is hanging it from the wall inside his shop. He already has one that he showed me and it has a very matte finish. I went to my local supplier and he showed me a few samples of canvas, and the economy canvas looked like it was a match.

I have never worked with canvas before. I have done a search, but came up with literally hundreds of threads, and most did not have the information I am looking for.

My questions are -
1. Can you print on canvas with a Roland Eco-Sol?
2. What canvas works best? This hanging canvas has unfinished edges so I will need one that does not fray.
3. Do you have a good supplier of canvas material? Our local sign supplier does not carry the canvas, they said they can ship it in, but I would like to try other avenues as well.

Thank you in advance!

Rae

BigfishDM

Merchant Member
I can help no problem, I will PM you tomorrow with pricing on a great matte canvas for that machine if your interested.

phototec

Ok, I have a client that wants a canvas banner, he is hanging it from the wall inside his shop. He already has one that he showed me and it has a very matte finish. I went to my local supplier and he showed me a few samples of canvas, and the economy canvas looked like it was a match.

I have never worked with canvas before. I have done a search, but came up with literally hundreds of threads, and most did not have the information I am looking for.

My questions are -
1. Can you print on canvas with a Roland Eco-Sol?
2. What canvas works best? This hanging canvas has unfinished edges so I will need one that does not fray.