• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Wooden Signs

Hello,

I am new at woodworking and i have a question for the experts:

I make painted wooden signs using stencils. The stencil are use are cut with a cutting machine and need to perfectly stick to the wood the that the letters on the signs have a great contour.

My issue is that when i peel off the vinyl, he is falling apart. Would you know any kind of material i could use to do the job and being re-usable??

Thank you for your help!

Emmanuel

Last edited by a moderator:

OldPaint

Hello,

I am new at woodworking and i have a question for the experts:

I make painted wooden signs using stencils. The stencil are use are cut with a cutting machine and need to perfectly stick to the wood the that the letters on the signs have a great contour.

My issue is that when i peel off the vinyl, he is falling apart. Would you know any kind of material i could use to do the job and being re-usable??

Thank you for your help!

Emmanuel
would like to help...BUT, either your english is bad and your discription of what your doing....................is worse..............so untill you reword the question, i dont think much help will be available.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
What you are calling stencils are what I call paint masks. Because they are adhesive backed, they will supply a very good looking result when applied and the openings are then painted. But, because they are adhesive backed, it is not possible to use them more than once.

weaselboogie