Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Yet another New Guy

Discussion in 'Newbie Forum' started by Conor Knoxx, Jun 8, 2007.

1. Conor Knoxx

Conor Knoxx Member

Jun 7, 2007
    Gananoque, ON
    Well, I've been reading like a book-worm for some time here, and I must agree, the amount of "real-world" advice and information available is absolutely staggering! Heh.. while I'm new to the sign business, I'm not new to "business" and when your only source of info is sales reps... well... leaves a fella a bit skeptical :rolleyes:

There's lots of questions I thought of posting, and I'm sure when I look hard enough, I'll find the answers to many already here :biggrin:

So, for today I thought I'd just introduce myself and move from "lurker" status to participant!

Name: "Conor Knoxx" - ok, not my real name :tongue: I do some (ahem - well... my wife would say "a lot" of..) online gaming, and this has become pretty much my "pen name" on most of those forums, so I just figured, for lack of a more creative idea "why not"...

Business - technically speaking, I'm in a computer retailer / service in small town, Ontario Canada :Canada 2: . Vinyl graphics/lettering/signs/ have been a bit of side-line / passing interest for my partner and I for just over a year now. More than a hobby, but not much more... we only produced cut vinyls and have a basic 36inch cutter.

Some recent changes in our market have prompted us to jump in "whole-hog / both feet"! :biggrin: While it has only been a few weeks, the results have been very encouraging! The learning curve has been steep, but we're surviving, and really having fun with it too!