• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

young gun

VitalSignsInc

Hey there My name is Josh Adams. I do all the design work for Vital Signs here in central Illinois. I Started wrapping vehicles when i was 16 to pay for my first car and have been to many wrap classes including oracals and ISA classes. Some of you may have seen me before at the sign shows in theese design classes where everyone is 10 years older then me hahahah. When i graduated highschool (just barely) i took over the design here since then i am upwards of fifty wraps. (im now 20). I am fluent in signlab and novice in photoshop good enough to put out a high quality wrap. I run a roland xj 640 and it never stops running with that i have 2 graphtecs a 40 and 70. The reason i am joing is i am getting the task of cleaning up the way our production flows and wanted some tips from what you use as order forms to flow from designer to print to application and schedule so tips would be greatly appreciated

SignaramaFL

welcome to the boards!!! I am also fairly young ( just turned 22) But have only been in the industry for a year now. As far as work flow goes, we have job boxes that have particular areas depending where in production they are. Within these boxes they have a work order, and any other information or materials I may need. We also have a production meeting every morning which helps everyone stay on the same page! Hope this helps :)

ucmj22

these are some of the documents I use, they are works in progress so I still tweak them when I find something not working

Attachments

• print specs.pdf
    48.3 KB · Views: 120
  • estimate.pdf
    47.2 KB · Views: 104
  • work order2.0.pdf
    64.2 KB · Views: 120
  • proof label.pdf
    127 KB · Views: 104

VitalSignsInc