• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

First Post

JoshLoring

So, I wanted to try something new with these fabulous new fonts I purchased.
This is just a little project that won't be used for anything much. I'd like to get some traditional sign maker critique because to be honest... I have never done one like this before. ;)

Attachments

• studioswraps.com.png
    studioswraps.com.png
    420.3 KB · Views: 158

gnatt66

what's the font used in "studio"? i wanna see all the characters..ill bet the numbers are dead sexy...:wine-smi:

DGDesigns

I've been playing with that font for years. That's a tough font to work with because the legibility is difficult, but your choice of colors really makes it pop. Nice effect with the wood grain in grey and not too loud. Now I am being picky here knowing you did a real nice job, but see if the domain is more distinct by using a little space between the "o" and "w". The sound of the letter "o" finishes with the sound of the letter "w". On my first look it was reading "studiow raps". Again, it's nit-picking.

DGDesigns

My guess is he's using the font Conclave from Letterheadfonts.com...and Yes the numbers are sweet. I saw one artist using them on a dirt modified race car; would have never thought it could work, but it looked great.

JoshLoring

Yup Conclave and Unlovable =)
I love that site. Awesome fonts.

Thanks Guys, Ill play with that DG - Great advice and you know your fonts.

Craig Sjoquist

Likes the start of the design and layout .. I did say START
1st ..seen studio what did that say ohh ok ... .. stretch studio past that cool looking frame more ... using space between letters with tall letters will really help ..