• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Graphics Question

GhostPrinting

I keep having customers who want larger banners with some graphics they pull from facebook or social media. How can I convert these graphics to a svg color format so they aren't blocky when scaled. Attached is 1 image i am working on now. TIA.

I am using AI but the image trace has left me with poor results. This is a newbie question as I am still learning the business so keep that in mind when replying. Thanks

Attachments

• IMG_3332.jpg
    IMG_3332.jpg
    68 KB · Views: 391

Johnny Best

Put the candy and art in Photoshop and clean up what does not belong. Save as a .psd.
Open Illy and place candy and saved artwork. Find that font style and download fonts and use those for type.

Precision

When a client does not have a vector .pdf, or .ai file, I first ask them for it, and explain the files they provided are not usable in the large format environment. If you do not have one of those two file types I will be happy to redraw the file for a fee. Usually $47.50, unless super detailed and my vector guy says it will cost more. I realize there are other usable file types but this breaks it down quick and easy for a client that knows little about design and art setup.

When I was just starting out we would spend a lot of time wasted working on small dollar items and fixing artwork. I found an online service that vectors logo art for cheap. Saves time, make a little change and you work with clean art.

Some other tools we use are .gigapixel .ai and photo zoom 8. I wish I was better at those, still figuring them out.

Hope this helps.

DL Signs

Never go against the family