• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

4x8 sign

graphix

hello all, i have a job to do, i have a roland 540, 54 inch 3651 orajet,210 lam, and the big squeegie, should i panel this print? i am new to laying down big pc's,,,just curious of how some would do it ,
thanks

Matt-Tastic

do you have a laminator? or a good amount of rapid tac? if so, you'll be fine. otherwise, print it in a size you feel comfortable with, and panel it.

graphix

ok, i told you wrong, i have a 26 in big sqeegie,and i do have rapid tac and my laminate is 30in so with this how should i do it, i know i have to panel laminate, i am new to laying down the big stuff,just need a little guidance, thanks

Pat Whatley

Still do it as a single panel. lay the panel face down, peel off the backing, spray the hell out of it with the Rapid Tac, flip it over onto the panel, align, squegee out all the Rapid Tac. We did them that way forever until we got a Big Squegee.

graphix

Still do it as a single panel. lay the panel face down, peel off the backing, spray the hell out of it with the Rapid Tac, flip it over onto the panel, align, squegee out all the Rapid Tac. We did them that way forever until we got a Big Squegee.
what about the laminate?lap it over?lay it on first?
thanks all!

Sign Ninja

I'd mount the vinyl first, then laminate it, then print on top of the laminate. Be sure to raise those print heads so the board fits through the printer.

Just kidding sorry, but... only rookies panel a 4x8, if that answers your question : )

thmooch

When laying the print you could use a center hinge method & only have to work half the print at a time.

32bantum