Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A new career?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by AH, Mar 22, 2007.

1. AH

AH New Member

Mar 11, 2007
    Hello everyone. My name is Andy, I'm 28 years old, and I'm working with another newbie on this forum - my brother, mike rau. I'm a mechanical engineer by education. I worked in product development/r&d for 6yrs, but unfortunately I was a victim of massive layoffs in November. I love where I live (Upper Peninsula of Michigan), but engineering jobs are hard to come by here. Long story short - the two of us are now doing vinyl graphics with the Gerber Edge 2 and the EnVision plotter. So far I find the work both fun and rewarding. We've set up in my friend's shop where he runs his business dealing with car audio, remote starters, window tint performance parts, etc. So far the two businesses seem to complement eachother nicely.

Tags:
  2. THATgirl

THATgirl Very Active Member

Sep 16, 2003
    Hi Andy....good luck to you and your brother in your new venture.

3. 7oaks

7oaks Active Member

Aug 12, 2004
    LOUISIANA
    Sounds like you have a future there. Good luck.

Ken

4. RE-APP

RE-APP Member

Feb 3, 2007
    Welcome Yooper!

5. mladams7259

mladams7259 Very Active Member

Sep 7, 2006
    Welcome Aboard!

6. TLG

TLG Member

Jun 16, 2005
    Say "Ya" to da UP, eh?
    Stay warm in the hinterlands and welcome from the sunny SE.

7. SignosaurusRex

SignosaurusRex Major Contributor

Mar 7, 2007
    Washington State
    WELCOME! to the Asylum! Would you like your med's now?

:Welcome: 2 :signs101:

8. Ken

Ken Major Contributor

Feb 7, 2005
    BC