• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Anyone using Eleven Ten Color Inks?

Nuagedesigns

Just curious to see if anyone has any pros or cons on the Eleven Ten Color inks for the JV-3. Grimco has offfered a free set of ink to switch over and just curious to know whos been using them. Thanks.

Matt Cuellar

Got a request from a customer on these inks for a ValueJet. Any insight would be great as I have never heard of them...

MachServTech

I am a solvent tech, and I have done 8 of these installs, so far all good results over the past couple of months. I think that the quality of these inks are better than what we've seen in the industry in the past. It is definitely better than bulk ink as these inks are an oem alike cartridge :) The changeover procedure is pretty simple. The new inks are inserted then 3 all powerful/ little charges are done and thats it. From what I can tell the color is equivalent to the oem. No complaints from the folks I've installed.

Nuagedesigns

Had my new ink now for three days. Tech from Eleven Ten came out, printed 2 side by side comparisons of the oem ink and the Eleven Ten ink. I actually thought the reds and oranges seemed to pop more with the new ink. Color wise everything seems equal. Odor from the new ink seems to have a stronger solvent smell than the OEM inks. Also seems that the Eleven Ten inks I guess you could say attack the vinyl a little more than oem, I' saying this because we some times get the customer that wants cheap short term signs on choro and we usually print let dry a few minutes then mount with no-lam with big squeege without issues. The new ink seems to soften vinyl a little more and take a little longer to dry and out gas.