• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Bumper Sticker Printers?

namjagee

I'm not too familiar with signage printers... I'm a graphic designer...I'm not looking for a wide format printer... I'm looking to print some bumper stickers... All they have to be is 11" x 3". So wide format is not necessary. I'm not sure what kind of printer or material is used for bumper stickers. I'm thinking it's vinyl..but what about the inks? I want something that will last outdoors for a couple of years like a professional job... but I don't want to spend a lot of money on a printer when I really don't need a wide format..at least for now.. Is there a printer out there like this? Oh..and I need more than one color for inks..that standard cmyk or better. Any help would be helpful thankx..

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
On first blush and from what little you've told us, my first thought is you might want to look into finding a reliable outsource instead of doing them in house. That way you can focus on the design and the marketing while you have a chance to get first hand advice from someone already set up to produce them for you. Then, when cost justifiable, and when you have a better idea of your needs, you can shop for the equipment.

There are several such outsource wholesalers listed HERE that you should consider contacting.

namjagee

The reason I don't want to go that route is because I want to create hundreds of designs and then print a few and test them on the market... I don't want to make 100-500 bumper stickers with one design and have them in inventory when I don't know if the designs will sell. So I'd rather make 100's of designs maybe create 5 each.. and test the market and then if one particular design does will mass produce the stickers...