• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

buy it before its gone?

Phil Swanson

Premium Subscriber
I am new to using adobe ( a friend is letting me use his when needed) and have just found out that they won't be selling hard copys any more. I definatly don't use it enough to pay a monthly fee.
I think that I can still get cs5 or 6 but I don't know witch version I would need. I don't think that I need to spend $2500 on full blown version.
I was thinking that the $600 Photo shop version might be good enough

Any suggestions?

qmr55

Only you can answer your question, unless you give us more details. What do you do? What do you plan on doing in the future?

phototec

I am new to using adobe ( a friend is letting me use his when needed) and have just found out that they won't be selling hard copys any more. I definatly don't use it enough to pay a monthly fee.
I think that I can still get cs5 or 6 but I don't know witch version I would need. I don't think that I need to spend $2500 on full blown version.
I was thinking that the $600 Photo shop version might be good enough

Any suggestions?

Yes, I would buy it now before it's GONE, I am talking about the CS5 suite on ebay for $349.00!

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Adobe-Creative-Suite-5-Design-Premium-Collection-Retail-Full-Version-W-Licenses-/370886335784?pt=US_Image_Video_Audio_Software&hash=item565a8c5d28#ht_1300wt_1367

I don't like the CLOUD version or the idea, I just stick with the boxed version and go as long as I can. If enough old school folks like me resist the Adobe scheme, they might re-think this approach and go back to the boxed version, I hear their cloud sales figures are NOT what they expected.

James Burke

Being a grandpa is more fun than working