• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Changing logo/company name - need your opinion

schramm

Well I have had the name Timeless Reflections for about 2.5 years. In that time I have gotten 100's of calls thinking I was a photographer and a few other companies. I have now decided to change both the company name and my logo. I am going from Timeless Reflections to Schramm Glass & Mirror Designs. The name change will really not effect my business any as most people that I deal with make my checks out to me personally anyway. Now below is what I have come up with. I want it simple and elegant so there is no hard to read fonts and clean simple yet classy. Tell me what you think.

Rob

Attachments

• schrammlogo.jpg
    schrammlogo.jpg
    25 KB · Views: 87

SignManiac

I think you could do better than Optima for your font choice. And I'm not sure what significance the cross has but it would concern me personally. I'm very distrustful of anyone who feels the need to advertise Christinization through the use of those crisscrossed lined drawings of a fish. Of course your logo may have no religious affiliation at all.

Your logo doesn't relate to your line of work to me in any way. Have you tried anything else?

schramm

The design has nothing to do with Christianity what so ever, but I see where you are coming from. My wife says stay away from using our last name but instead go by what most people know me by and that is:

Antique Mirror Glass Company

I am not married to this design as I just started playing around with idea. I do not make it a practice to change company names unless the business changes. My business has not changed a bit but the calls I get for something not related to me is crazy.

The below pic was something I came up with a while ago.