• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Completely New to Signs

creativemikev

Hello Everyone,

As the title indicates, I'm completely new to signs and i am now a sign salesman. So i guess that's why I'm here, please let me know where i should start on this website so that i gain as knowledge about our products as possible. We offer pretty much everything but billboards. We do some printing like banners and business cards up to large pylon signs, monuments, and LED EMCS. I'm very ambitious just don't know the product like i should and also any sales people out there willing to give advice, I'm a sponge.

Thanks,
Mike

James Burke

Being a grandpa is more fun than working
Spend time in the shop every spare minute you can, and learn about your product....inside and out.

JB

player

Record all your transactions so you can go back and listen to what the customer wanted with someone who knows something. Then go back with the proposals.

ams

Learn to have thick skin on this forum, you will get attacked on a daily basis by some members.

rossmosh

1. Talk to the guys in the shop. Learn about what materials you use for various projects. Learn why you use one material vs another. Learn your construction techniques. Learn what machines you have and what your capabilities are.

2. Talk to the sales manager/owner. Find out what they like to sell. Find out what makes money. Find out what works and use that formula.

3. Go out and look around. What looks good? What doesn't? Why does it look good? Why doesn't it?

4. If you don't know, don't lie. Also don't just blow off the customer. Say something along the lines of "I'm not sure the answer on that one, let me write it down and find the answer for you." Then go back and find the answer.

Gino

Premium Subscriber