• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Opinion Considering purchasing a small UV printer need advice/opinions

ArtBR

Hello all, I am new to Signs 101 and am looking for advice / opinions on a flatbed printer.

A little background about my company: We have been in business for 15 years and specialize in fine art and photography reproduction along with hi resolution scanning of artwork. We have a couple Canon printers and did have a UV hybrid printer we sold earlier in the year.

I am considering a small UV Printer to produce more unique and personalized items that our clients and prospective clients are asking for. So far I have gotten information and pricing and on the Logojet UVx40r and Mimaki UJF 6042mkII. I will also get info on the Mutoh version of small UV and Direct Color Systems too.

I have multiple questions on the 2 printers I have gotten info on that I would like to get from endusers as opposed to sales people. Inks, maintenance, parts, heads, user friendly, etc
I was hoping there may be a few users of this equipment on here that may share there experience with the equipment and support

Superior_Adam

We have the original versions of the Mimaki 6042 and 3042. There have been some major changes with the MKII. Ours have the Ricoh heads and I believe the MKII machines switched over to Toshiba. We have had 1 service call on both printers in the last 7 years. Not sure about the MKII users, it will be interesting to see if anyone has had issues.

ArtBR