• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Critique If You'd Like

Im new to this so be a little gentle if at all possible, but feel free to tell me what I need to hear. :thankyou: in advance to everyone, this place is great!

Attachments

• Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    51.2 KB · Views: 118

Joe Diaz

I would say give your lettering some room to breath. It is a bit too condensed and is making it harder to read. Also your blue would read much easier if it were a lighter shade of blue because as is there isn't enough contrast between the blue and black. Hope that helps.

fresh

What are you trying to express with the paint splatters? also, listen to weaselboogie, the design is not easy on the eyes.

As far as what I'm trying to express with the paint splatters, I have NO clue...I had created ALOT of potential logos and then asked several people which they liked the most and they all seemed to choose this one, which isn't really relivent to the business, but I was looking for the most attractive and was told this one was it. The others were much more related but everyone else seemed to like this one. So, on to the the text being stretched...I knew there was something that really made it difficult to read so I changed a few things here and there and just couldn't put my finger on what it was. Now that you guys say that, it's blatantly obvious. Thanks for the input so far. I'm trying to edit it now, it may take me some time. Like I said, im new to this. But I'm determined to get it down. Any more input is welcome.

Tiki

Font Sage
Looks bottom heavy & Shrink your copy down some maybe add a blue outline around the black panel

sardocs

Is it necessary to use that particular font for Darkside? Maybe try a font that reflects the nature of the word.