• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Disclosure for picky/cheap customers

ARGENTO

Advanced beginner
Hi !

I need your help to guide me to put a good disclosure on my work orders or invoices.

I have had a couple issues with picky cheap customers....
They order 250 postcards....they want the cheapest job....and when the job is finalized they start complaining about the color not being "black enough"...
Or "My face looks too red"...
And either they want their money back or a re-print.

This are normally offset orders I send to the wholeseller....

Could you help me out with a good Idea to make a disclosure about this??

Anybody would be nice enough to show your own work order in this post??

I have been in this business for around 4 years, so i am still a beginner....but So tired of this kind of customers.

Thank You

Argento

Texas_Signmaker

Very Active Signmaker
I dont think disclosures will help you, its up to you to communicate your limitations on "cheap" products. Have samples around so they can see what the quality will look like. Be upfront about your limitations and temper expectations or figure out how to resolve the color issues. Give them an option, if they want cheap then you'll get something that will be rough looking color wise, of they want to be picky about color then upgrade to a better product.

When someone calls me and I pitch a sign and they ask about a cheap banner, I disclose the limitations of that product and they make the choice to buy it knowing full well what the limits are. That way in the end they take responsibility for making a cheap decision (if they are using a banner to replace a permanent sign).