• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Fire Engine Sign Pricing...

I am new to Signs101 as well as the sign making industry. I have been doing graphic design work for a while but just recently decided to get my own plotter and start making some of my own decals. I am both a full time/paid and volunteer firefighter so most of my business comes from the emergency services field. A friend of mine asked me to make this sign to hang under the rear bumper of the fire engine he is assigned to. He provided the aluminum substrate, I did everything else. All vinyl used with the exception of the engine turned gold is premium 9-10 year, the engine turn is 5 year rated per customer request. I did the outer striping separately from the lettering just to be sure that everything lined up and looked like it should. I'm just not sure how to price this. I am a one man/machine operation so I have at least 5 hours tied up in this not including some of the design work that took place before they decided on this layout. The price I have come up with is $120.00, but I was told that I was way too low on my pricing. Any help would be appreciated!

Attachments

• east side hose co.jpg
    east side hose co.jpg
    70.8 KB · Views: 100

SignManiac

Realistically, $450.00 is more like it. So yeah, $20.00 bucks an hour is a hobby and hurts those who have real shops and overhead.