• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

First Decal....

Screenanator

Ok.....got our new VP540 up and running.....the wife has made a few T-shirts...but here is the first decal/Sign related thing produced on it.....a couple of decals of my name on the windows of my Drag car.Go softly on my guys I'm still learning...gotta get my feet wet.LOL
bugsig.gif

Attachments

• PIC_1383_2.jpg
    PIC_1383_2.jpg
    61.7 KB · Views: 350
P

ProWraps™

looks great. if you can master contour cutting, your on your way to success.

Left Coast

Looks good for a first go... im not a fan of having my stroke lines the same as my outer outline but thats a personal opinion hehe.

Mike Paul

Super Active Member
Not bad. One thing I would do it flip the gradient so the darker color is on the bottom. This way you won't have the dark spots on the uppercase letters and it blends a little nicer. :thumb:

Digital_Dan

Looks Okay, I agree with Mike, plus I would add a thin black outline around the text. This would break up the silver/Gray and make the letters pop!

Screenanator

thanks for the constructive pointers...I was so in a hurry.....looked ok on white...then when i put it on the window i saw alot of things to do different....but...it's learning....gotta jump in deep...LOL

os101king

Yeah, gotta have that pop.... looks nice though. Hell, I know a well-established sign shop around here that does GORGEOUS logos, but STILL does ancillary information in fades with non-contrasting outlines. If you're ten feet away you can't read any of it. Whatcha runnin (the one with wheels, not the printer)?

mystysue

Hiya Screen..
looking good.. i go with the above comments as well with getting those letters to pop.....