• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Hello from Missouri

Edna

Hello. I am new to the sign biz. My husband races cars and I have been applying his stickers for three years. Well now we desided to get into the sticker biz. We have already lettered three semi trucks and our car so I think we are off to a good start.

We run the shop out of the race shop, I hope to learn alot and plan to do mostly banners, race cars and trucks. We got a Roland 54" print/cut machine used, but it seems to be working well.

My first question is should I place ad's on the radio or newspaper to get biz, or what do other sticker shops do to drum up biz?

SignManiac

I'd go after the other racers since you know most of them already. See if they'll let you letter their cars for sponsorship and that should get your name out for everyone to see.

Welcome aboard.

Edna

I was thinking about sponsoring a bunch of cars to get my name out there. Is that what you do to get more biz? Also the plywood signs at the track. I might have my husband paint me some plywood up so I can hang one up there.

HulkSmash

I was thinking about sponsoring a bunch of cars to get my name out there. Is that what you do to get more biz? Also the plywood signs at the track. I might have my husband paint me some plywood up so I can hang one up there.

be sure to look into insurance issues if you do that.

tsgstl

Welcome from St. Louis

Don't expect anything from your name on the back of a car.
I have lettered dozens and never got a thing.