• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Help!! Mimaki White ink line clogged

billram570

I need help!

Ive got a Mimaki JV33 that ive been running for a little over two years. When I (Reverse print) print the color first and white last the white doesnt print at all. The weird thing is if I print a plain white box It prints, but with some banding and its a little transluscent. So I did a bunch of nozzle washes and soaks for 99 minutes even. I also did a bunch of HD Cleanings. I changed the the 2 white dampers. Actually, before i changed the dampers, after I took the cover off of the ink carriage, i noticed that the 2nd white ink line was clear. Im not sure if there is a clog is in the ink line or what? Does anyone have any suggestions on how to fix this.

Also, after I changed the dampers , I did a few HD Cleanings to try and prime the dampers. Now when I do a "Test Print" Im not getting anything out of the white dampers. Should I buy a syringe and try and prime the dampers that way? Also, would a syringle help clear the ink line if its clogged? If anyone can help me i would really appreciate it.

My dealer seems to only like doing installs and I cant seem to get them out to help me. I've been down now for 5 days. So if anyone can help me I would be forever grateful.

artbot

just had a bad clog that i had to clear up. mine was a uv curable varnish (running in the white lines. seems it cured up a bit in the translucent ink lines because of my "in hull" led's). i couldn't get anything to come out of the tube using a lot of vacuum and positive pressure. finally cleared up by sending a wire down the lines about two feet passed the head carriage. i guess i'm going to need to put black/opaque ink tubes in soon. no biggy.