• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

hibu

We were recently approached by an agent of hibu, formerly Yellowpages, and were sold an advertising package. We bought another listing in the phone book, as we had purchased one from Yellowbook the previous year. Then the guy pressured us into search engine optimization and web design services. Now, we've had our own website up for two years and I had spent countless days and hours to create a website that kinda sucks, but it's really not terrible, and with a little work it could be something decent. I'm not a web designer and have never claimed to be, but when you code something by hand from a template that's decent and some salesman comes in and tells you that his company can do much better, well you think "maybe we should give them a try because I'm not that great at all this here web design stuff". We mainly just figured we really need hits on the search engines and the mobile site they offered would be nice, too. Since I have no idea where to begin building a mobile site I thought maybe the web design package would be worthwhile at $800 for the year. Not only that, but the guy says "you can cancel if you don't like the looks of the site we build for you". It's really that simple...or is it?