• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

High Tack Vinyl issue

Graphics2u

I have been using Orajet 3105HT for several years for a customer that puts the decals on various powder coated pieces of equipment. The reason for the High Tack is the Powder Coating is a wrinkle finish (textured) kinda like what old schooler's like myself would call a Camera Case finish. The regular adhesive just won't hold to it. Never had any issue until recently. The vast majority of the decals are just cut white vinyl with a Registered trademark printed on them. We have done some that we print the decals to matching colors of other decals being used. Recently I've had the issue seen in the pictures. They peel like crazy. Could the inks (Mutoh Eco Solvent) be affecting the adhesive that much?

Attachments

• Screenshot 2024-06-19 115356.png
    Screenshot 2024-06-19 115356.png
    27.4 KB · Views: 559
  • Screenshot 2024-06-19 115057.png
    Screenshot 2024-06-19 115057.png
    88.4 KB · Views: 119

JBurton

Signtologist
Could be, or the laminate could be causing it to fail. This is assuming the plain white doesn't lift...
Holler at Substance, like call them, tell them what you are sticking to, and they'll recommend something aggressive enough.

Graphics2u

Could be, or the laminate could be causing it to fail. This is assuming the plain white doesn't lift...
Holler at Substance, like call them, tell them what you are sticking to, and they'll recommend something aggressive enough
The plain white hasn't been an issue. These aren't laminated. I'll check on Substance. Thanks

Graphics2u

Have you always been adhering to black backgrounds ??