• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Discussion HP Latex Printers

TreelineBLVD

Newbie here looking to get my first printer. Am really considering the HP 115 Latex printer. Would love to hear some thoughts from anyone who has experience with these latex printers from HP. I will mostly be doing medium sized prints ranging from 1 foot by 1 foot to 4 feet by 4 feet. Have heard of people calling em grain trains while some say they are fine. Anyone that chimes in and provides some insight is appreciated

SKD937

We just got our first Latex printer just over a year ago. No complaints on the printer, its not the HP115....its the HP560. But everything is good with the Latex

TreelineBLVD

Just check the few other threads. You will just end up getting the exact same responses if someone feels like copy pasting the same stuff again.
Some people like it, some don't. There is no clear answer here.
L115 has basically the same output quality as L365 so you can compare those to others.

https://signs101.com/threads/epson-s40600-vs-hp-latex-115.161924/
https://signs101.com/threads/hp-latex-vs-epson-s80600.162978/
etc.
Yeah I read through all those forums. Good information was just hoping to talk with someone who already owns the printer and get a feel for it.

TreelineBLVD

We just got our first Latex printer just over a year ago. No complaints on the printer, its not the HP115....its the HP560. But everything is good with the Latex
What was the retail on that one? And is it a newer or older model than the 115? or is it a more production geared machine?

ikarasu

I had a 110. It was the model before the 115.... Pretty much the exact same.

It's OK. Grain train? If you're an inch away maybe. It's not a bad printer.