• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

is printing lime greens: possible??!! frustrated!!

Sherry2006

Hello, I have a Roland SP300 that I use with Roland Colorip and Corel Draw. I know you guys get this question alot, but.... why is it so hard to print bright, vivid colors like lime green, certain aqua blues, bright oranges, etc? I've read that you have to "play around with your settings". Thats all fine and dandy if you have rolls of vinyl you can just waste by doing test print after test print, not to mention the time it takes to go through EVERY setting, changing one thing at a time. :banghead: I know the machine and programs are capable of so much, unfortunately I am not an expert in color profiles and settings, there for I am reluctant to change much. Anyone have any suggestions of a profile or settings that delivers these bright colors? Thanks again guys!

Gino

Premium Subscriber
I hope this doesn’t come across to you the way your request came across to me.

You’re asking for someone to tell you how to do something that is difficult to do and depends on media, profiles and knowledge of this particular project when you just said you were too cheap to waste materials or time to find out on your own ?? You don’t want to change much because you don’t want to or know how, but you’ll use someone else that has spent numerous hours, weeks and even months perfecting this ??

I’m not a stickler on how to perfectly word things, but I feel like I’ve been slapped in the face before I even answer you.