• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Question Just want to understand EPS files

Aunt LuLu

Aunt LuLu
I have an EPS file provided by customer, this business logo has been used for years. I opened/imported the EPS file into Corel Draw 2020 (I have a subscription) and the fills are all messed up. I am pretty sure the file was created in Adobe Illustrator. In "wire frame" the file looks fine, "enhanced view" is another story. I needed to print stickers for this customer. The fill used makes the logo stand out and is very necessary. I do not want to go back to this customer and tell him, the file provided does not work with my software.

As the customer provided a PNG also, I created a cutline to be able to print the logo for the stickers that were ordered.

I don't want to purchase another graphic software, to fix this issue. I can see more and more of this issue happening. But what other options are there? Any ideas will be appreciated.

laura - aka- Aunt LuLu

Johnny Best

You can download for free, if memory serves me right, version 2.0 of Adobe Illustrator and "place" artwork in that. Maybe Illy CS6 is available also for free.

GAC05

Quit buggin' me
In the down and dirty world of printing other people's files you are going to get more and more of this.
There are work-a-rounds and solutions that will give you degrees of success on your journey to lay down ink on vinyl.
The best solution would be to bite the bullet and pick up a subscription to Illustrator. Once you pick up some of the basics it will save you a ton of import issues with other people's work. I love CorelDraw but no one sends me native cdr files and some of the CD generated PDFs and EPS files have their own set of issues to deal with.

jfiscus

Rap Master