• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Lamination Issues!

AKSigns

Okay so I'm pretty new to the lamination side of things and I need some help!! We bought a Daige quick mount laminator a few months ago and I have tried everything to get my prints to run smoothly through it. I've had a little success but I still keep screwing up! I follow the book and I have tried my own ways of getting the print to go through with success. I usually have bubbles or creases. Does anyone have any good tips to give me some help! I'm sick of ruining prints!!

Thanks
AKS

Velocity

Not sure about the Diage but we had to set our Royal Soveriegn on lockdown. highest pressure setting and we had to set the drag on the rolls just shy of welding it to the side of the machine. We still have to babysit prints and apply tension to the print as it goes in. Havent had time to take it apart, adjust and waist lam getting it just right so I am stuck babysitting the prints until that day comes.

(sigh)

AKSigns

Yeah the sled helps but I need to do some large runs so having a sled for about 15 yrds will be a little cumbersome!

AKSigns

Lamination Issues with picture!

Okay here is a picture of what happens. I have tired every way I can think of to get both sides to have equal pressure but to no avail this happens every time!! It's soooooo frustrating!~

Please help me !! I'm a laminating loser!

Attachments

• lam.jpg
    lam.jpg
    15.1 KB · Views: 475

chopper

do you have the laminate webbed correctly?
the laminators that I have used do not go directly from the roll of laminate to the application rollers, they have a smoothing roller or rod on them before the application rollers, I dont know if your's has this or not but this is how mine is webbed, //chopper

Last edited:

gabagoo