• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Looking into new software for anagraph ae-60e plotter

smhdesigns

I am interested in upgrading my current DesignArt Pro 3.5 for my Anagraph AE-60E plotter. I cut my teeth in the sign industry with this software and was "self-taught" as when I purchased the plotter it was suppose to come with 6 months tech support and training as I bought it new from Anagraph. To no avail the company closed shortly after my purchase. I am sure I am not using the software to it's fullest capabilities, but without training I have done the best I could to learn the ends and outs. Being technology has progressed so much and become more cost efficient, I feel it is time to upgrade to a different software and learn all the techniques from scratch. I have knowledge and experience with Adobe Photoshop 7.0 and Microsoft Publisher (HAHA), but have never really fully dove into the vector arsenal available to todays market. Until recently, I never knew the difference between vector art and raster images. I am very comfortable with my design skills and the final product I have achieved using Photoshop. I set-up and design artwork and then sub out all 4/0 4/4 color imaging to a larger company. With that I am hoping for some insight into what software is user friendly and also shares some likeness to the functions of Design Art Pro 3.5 and Photoshop 7.0....

I know some of the comments that follow may be rather harsh at times, no worries I have thick skin and fathered 6 kids ages 5-18 :)
Any insight, comments, advice or knowledge will be greatly appreciated and used.

Thank For Your Valuable Time
Yours Truly Vector Challenged SMH Designs