• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mural Outside Sign 4 X 8, Material, Process, Help Please.

jviola

I'm a pencil Artist who is trying to do a job for a customer up the street who owns a fish n chips place. I did a sign for him a couple of years ago and don't remember what type of wood I used. I used One Shot paint and it's faded. My research has found that One Shot isn't that good anymore and they changed their ingredients. I am looking to find out what type of wood, primer, paint, sealer and materials I'll need to paint a 4 X 8 piece of plywood. He wants to mount it outside in the grass and have me paint adults and children on it, like a farm theme and then cut the heads out so parents and their kids can put there heads through and take pictures.

I was thinking of pricing this at $1,000.00, any advice and help would be greatly appreciated.

jviola

Thanks

I appreciate you guys responding but, I'd appreciate it more if I could get some actual answers so I know what to use. Again, I'm a pencil Artist, so, just trying to get a job done right.

I know you skilled experienced painters probably think it's silly questions, but, how about doing me a favor, "today" on memorial day. I'm a Marine Corps Vet, from back in the 90's. How about a memorial day gift for me guys...? Could I get some help please.

Thanks
JV

$2850.

$375.

Joe Diaz