• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Mutoh 1304 not printing at all - please help

catldavis

Hello all,

I recently purchased a Mutoh 1304 that isn't printing any colors with a nozzle check. I mean there is no ink out of any nozzle. I changed the maintenance station thinking it was the pump but that didn't help at all. I've checked past posts but really couldn't find any posts where there is no ink coming out. I'm very new at solvent ink printers so really don't know where to go at this point. Is there a way to check if ink is actually getting to the head?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Clay

heyskull

If their is no ink been pulled through the pump and the head to capping station seal is good.
The only way to see if their is ink getting to the head is to pull the dampers from the manifold and see if you can pull the ink through them.
If the machine has been left unused for some time the head will be blocked with dried up ink and will be needing replaced.
Then even after installing a new head, head cables and dampers you should be good to go.... all dependent their was no other issues with the machine when last used.

SC

catldavis

Thanks SC. The guy I bought it from said it quit working so he replaced the head (I guess thinking it was dried up). That still didn't get it working so he decided to quit worry about it and upgraded to latex. Therefore, if what he is saying is true, the head should not have had any ink in it. The machine gives a "bad pump" error upon starting so he thought it may be the maintenance station (my thoughts as well). However, I've changed that so unless the new one is bad, it's not the station.