• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Mutoh 1324 Printhead

groves902

I am looking for Mutoh 1324 printhead(s) I picked up a couple printers that had sat for a while, both function other than almost no ink at all coming from one, and only cyan and black working from the other with a hint of magenta and yellow. Ive tried cleaning, and its time to just buy a new head to get one of these up and running properly. eBay, Amazon both have heads around the $2,000 mark but I dont really want to wait 6 weeks to try it out....where can I check with here in the US for a printhead? (I might also be open to reconfditioned if available from someone) Im new with the outdoor printers/inks so im still sorting out the good/bad/ugly of all the sellers, stores, and sites from google searches.

Ahmed Samy Nagada

I have 2 used printheads from my VJ 1624 I can ship from Cairo - Egypt by DHL in about one week.
These printheads are working fine and used Mutoh UMS original inks, the only problem they have is Cyan overspraying, tried to figure out the cause of over spraying which lead me to that https://signs101.com/threads/vj-1624-extreme-overspray-on-cyan.135646/
Other than this, they work fine, please note attached pictures. Asking USD 1500 for both or USD 800 per head.

Attachments

• IMG_0333.JPG
    IMG_0333.JPG
    849.5 KB · Views: 232
  • IMG_0334.JPG
    IMG_0334.JPG
    777.3 KB · Views: 247
  • IMG_0335.JPG
    IMG_0335.JPG
    457.4 KB · Views: 231
  • IMG_0688.JPG
    IMG_0688.JPG
    251.2 KB · Views: 203
  • IMG_0689.JPG
    IMG_0689.JPG
    252.4 KB · Views: 213
  • IMG_0690.JPG
    IMG_0690.JPG
    417.9 KB · Views: 254
  • IMG_0691.JPG
    IMG_0691.JPG
    247 KB · Views: 262
  • IMG_0692.JPG
    IMG_0692.JPG
    196 KB · Views: 219
  • IMG_0693.JPG