• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Nazdar Inks

SpeediGary

Wanted to know if anyone is using Nazdar Inks? We have a Roland VP-540 and are considering switching to aftermarket inks but I'm concerned about print quality versus OEM.
Want to hear from someone actually using them, and what they think.
Thanks in advance!

d fleming

I use Nazdar inks in my Seiko. OMG magenta ink was actually clogging head, after switching problem cleared up and has not returned. In years. Nazdar is a quality ink manufacturer. I have been using their screen print inks and products for over thirty years. They are the only supplier of anything to my business I can say that about.

petepaz

we used the lyson inks they offered about 5 years ago and we had to replace 2 capping stations while using them for a couple of months. I know capping stations go bad and are consumables but we have never had to replace them any other time. as far as the colors they printed ok, no real issue there. for us it's not worth the extra savings to risk damage to the machine. i know a lot of people here use aftermarket inks with no problems and I am glad it's working out. we just charge accordingly based on the Roland inks. we do use a lot of nazdar silk screen inks with great results.

SpeediGary

Thanks Pete