• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need a new computer

1robbie

Several months ago I found a company on here that specializes in making computers for graphics companies. Now I can't find that email.
Can anyone tell me who they were? If I remember correctly they were from the Colorado area.
thanks

vaughnlm

I work in IT

Be careful on companies that specialize in pc's for graphics . . . You really don't need to pay their premium
The Cadillac is a Mac, iMac or Macbook pro with an Adobe CC subscription.
From there it would be a Dell or HP with Corel or Adobe but not near as powerful
A company that we buy Apple from out west is Expercom in Utah and we are in Ohio

Techman

be careful on companies that specialize in pc's for graphics . . . You really don't need to pay their premium

REally? Seriously??? Premium?? what premium?

I would put Casey's machine up against any other machine internally and lets see what is in there.

Both will have the same memory, the same hard drives, the same same every thing.

Purchasing a Casey blaster will be as good as anything else out there. There is no advantage of buying one brand over another. There is an advantage in getting a machine that is optimized for the job at hand. That is for what Caesy's machines are designed. To run fast so we can get our prints out the door without having to run a hack to run windows based sign CAD/CAM software.

Signburst all the way. I have owned mine just over a year and have had no problems with the computer. However I opened an email and got a virus. Talked with Casey over a 2 day period and he helped me get everything going again.

Great at machine but even better service and people.

vaughnlm

You must be an IT Dude