• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Need Advice Replacing Mimaki UJF-3042 HG Ink Damper

SgPrint

Hi Guys,

I'm new to Uv Printing, only started about a month ago. It's been an interesting learning curve adjusting to Raster Link. Had to make a couple of mistakes, trial and error to learn quickly with the "live" jobs that had come in. Im enjoying it so far.

I bought a 2nd hand 4-year old Mimaki ujf 3042 hg uv printer. We did a nozzle test print and the Cyan is misfiring. The technician also mentioned the same issue and asked to change the ink damper for the cyan. Ive done a couple of prints, auto cleaning, manual cleaning and the issue still persist.

I'd like to attempt changing this on my own by purchasing a damper online.

There are no instructions on changing this, well at least not that I can find any. I don't want to damage the carriage so could someone share instructions, videos etc on how to access and replace the damper.

Thank you guys!

Tipgypsy

Hi Guys,

I'm new to Uv Printing, only started about a month ago. It's been an interesting learning curve adjusting to Raster Link. Had to make a couple of mistakes, trial and error to learn quickly with the "live" jobs that had come in. Im enjoying it so far.

I bought a 2nd hand 4-year old Mimaki ujf 3042 hg uv printer. We did a nozzle test print and the Cyan is misfiring. The technician also mentioned the same issue and asked to change the ink damper for the cyan. Ive done a couple of prints, auto cleaning, manual cleaning and the issue still persist.

I'd like to attempt changing this on my own by purchasing a damper online.