• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Nervous

Angela

I am just getting into logo design, which you will be able to tell by the art work I am submitting. I am hoping for some friendly advice on where to go next or if it should go to the recycle bin instead. Please be gentle(ish)

Attachments

• xit telecom.pdf
    120.6 KB · Views: 193

fmg

You have a good foundation to build upon this.X is too big and the effect is not needed.

bob

It's better to have two hands than one glove.
I am just getting into logo design, which you will be able to tell by the art work I am submitting. I am hoping for some friendly advice on where to go next or if it should go to the recycle bin instead. Please be gentle(ish)

It's very, ah, institutional looking. It has all of the excitement of a freeway off ramp sign. If that was the look you were going for, you've achieved it.

Regardless, lose the gradient.

Kaiser

I like it. Its a good foundation indeed. Here's a cleaner suggestion which can be used mono. Hope you like it ;)

Attachments

• xit telecom2.pdf
    128.2 KB · Views: 148

SignManiac

I'm sick so I could use a diversion. Another way to play with it.

Attachments

• xit.jpg
    xit.jpg
    21.3 KB · Views: 170
Last edited:

WI

I always try to design logos so that they work in black and white, period. No grey, no gradients, just black and white. Once you get that established, then start adding color. Your concept is good, it just needs balance and some management of negative space.

Also, Arial?