Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie, Critique Please

Discussion in 'Designs & Layouts' started by NitroTech, Feb 10, 2011.

1. NitroTech

NitroTech New Member

Nov 14, 2010
    Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting a sign layout and I've really hit a wall, so I'm looking to get some brutally honest advice.

The sign is 6'x8', and will be located in a small rural town. The customer wants to see the snowmobile, boat and quad included in the design. All the text that's already on the sign is by my customers request.

I need the :design: desparately! Thanks.

Attached Files:

Tags:
  2. signcrafters london

signcrafters london Very Active Member

May 22, 2010
    London KY
    I don't like to put "Call" on a sign. Wasted space, IMO. I also prefer the phone number be in a much more-readable font. I like the rest of it OK.

3. "Deposit Please"

"Deposit Please" Active Member

Sep 17, 2009
    Illinois
    Space Available way too small. I would put it on bottom and center align above ph#. The font style for ph# needs to go. It looks off balance, maybe it's the images. I do like the woodridge storage tho.

4. Woodridge storage is good but the phone number needs to be clear and like "deposit please" said put the space available above the number, I always use the "less is more" when designing, some times you can combine all the photos and feather them all at once, if that makes any scene. Good luck

5. signmeup

signmeup Major Contributor

May 5, 2005
    Canada
    I would work on re-arranging things a bit. Get your message into one line. "Woodridge Storage" could use a bit more breathing space.

Attached Files:

6. Billct2

Billct2 Major Contributor