• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Newbie jumping in feet first

cball917

Hello all,

I have been reading as much as i can. i tried to post in the welcome thread but for some reason it would not allow. Any how i want to thank for the welcome. Lots of helpful advice here. Appreciate allowing me to join the fun. i am in GA and am looking to start a vinyl sign lettering bus on the side. I have no experience with this but I am very excited to get started. not looking to do it full time. looking to suppliment with it and have a good time. I do have some questions. i have been online for 2 weeks straight looking at equip. I have found some used and some new and would like opinions, the new ones are as follows.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/31-Vinyl-Cu...727?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4aada59867

http://www.uscutter.com/USCutter-Decal-Shop-Basic-Business-Package-UCPSHOPKIT1

on the used side i have 2 i have been looking at. one is

copam 24" 3 yrs old. 8 rolls of vinyl. winpc software. for $500

the other is
Roland Camm-1 PNC 960 28". older unit but in exc shape. 300 worth of vinyl, Corel Draw 10, Roland Cut Studio (latest version, Win Pc Sign). $400 worth of tag blanks etc. i can buy this package for $1400.

i am looking for advice, it is not going to be full time. but i would like to grow as much as possible. i know nothing about equipment and would like experienced opinions. But please go easy on me:thankyou:

musquoni