• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

<--Newbie to the site

JoshLoring

Hi Ladies and Gents,
I'm Josh.
I am currently in the sign and graphics industry but I thought that what this site has going on for it was great and I wanted to be a part of it. This is my official 2nd post and I figured I would say a bit about myself so that if anyone has any questions they can shoot away.
I am a designer and photographer. I like wrapping cars =). I own an XC-540 and a CAMM cutter so if anyone needs help with these I know my way around them pretty well. Being a photographer makes me super picky with colors and print output which could be beneficial to anyone needing profiling advice.

Last. I will try to be on here as much as possible to post and help with anything I can as well as ask questions myself and do mankind well. If I don't respond during the daytime hours it's because I keep away from the net during the day. =)

Nice to meet everyone! Josh Loring

JoshLoring

I stick with a 20d and a 40d. I mostly shoot with a 10-22 and the 70-200is. I never went with a bigger badder camera because all the more expensive cameras come down to is more megapixels.
I like to shoot everything from people to landscaping, odd textures and macro. Stuff I can use in design and things that have meaning. I have some great shots that people have in their homes as well as stuff that I have used for industrial projects.
Do you shoot?

Malkin

Just getting into it a little, mostly learning and nothing to really brag about yet. I find that shooting fireworks is a lot of fun. We got a T1i in May along with a Tamron 28-75. Looking to get a 70-200IS next though.

JoshLoring

Thanks for the welcoming guys.