• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

ocala fl

WOODBS

well i am sorta newbie, been posting and conferring with some of you. i just came across a bashing of a poor guy who didn't post his info. so , to prevent said bashing.....i am brett, have been in vinyl for 23 years, mainly pinstriping and graphics. i bought a graphtec several years ago and cut and airbrushed my own designs. then a simple trip to a local supplier in clearwater, fl led me into the digital age...those @#@!@##^^&. kidding, i am loving this , it's a pain sometimes but in the end better and my airbrush has cobwebs, which is good. no more frog juice. i have zero experience in design , so take her easy on me there...aight that's enuf. later and war eagle

Ken

Hey Brett.. I particularly ( perhaps peculiarily) enjoy knowing the name of the person I am talking with. So thanks for introducing yourself.
Yeah..the vinyl/digital leap is a brave thing to do..You wont regret it.
Cheers!
Ken

SignosaurusRex

Welcome Aboard Brett! We still go through alot of paint, frog juice, & fur sticks here.(and the vinyl too). That guy didn't get the bashing as much as we bashed each other and (unknowingly)ourselves. I think I'll try YOUR lunch menu for myself tomorrow.:thumb:

Ken

WEll, I'm on the Left Coast here..so not so late for me. I still use frog juice...but I just got my Big Squeegee this week. Haven't tried it yet.
Cheers!
Ken

SignManiac

Welcome Brett. You'll be amazed at how a digital printer will open up many new doors for you, but remember its only a tool. I have all the toys you could ask for yet I hate the sign business with a passion. Design is all I live for now and thats the only thing that still keeps me in it.