• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Need Help Owner/Installer

severe

So...what do you do?
I'm a graphic designer of 30+ years & large format printer of 20+ years in a very limited market.
I work for a guy that is trying hard to get into vehicle wraps and wants to do all the installations himself in an area ripe for someone that can actually deliver a quality product.
We have done several wraps, but the end results are sub-par in my professional opinion.
If it was my business, no way I could approve them.
So...what do you do?

Sorry if a bit vague...just trying to cover my tracks.

Jburns

has he had any formal training on installation or been taught? Maybe run the angle of " hey, this class is offered- and I bet we can save time and rework by taking it".

WildWestDesigns

Wraps are one of those things really need hands on (preferable not just hands on the customer's rides) and lots of it.

YouTube can be hit or miss (well honestly, so can a formal education, odds are YouTube has the potential of being more hit or miss). Especially if one doesn't have enough of a background to vet what they are watching/listening to. Don't get me wrong, I use YouTube all the time for help out here or there. It's great, but need to make sure you can vet what is being watched.

If he is really "working hard" to enter into that market, should be able to take honest criticism over it. If not, customers will eventually help him along.

Gino

Premium Subscriber
When he does these sub-par wraps, does anyone point out his mistakes or shortcomings ?? Ustomers or employees, alike.
If no one is telling him different, how will he learn ??
What's your level of expertise from which to pull ??

rockz12

Specializing in the strange and unusual